+44 7743 307695
May 23, 2023

BTEC is one of the world’s most successful and best-loved applied learning brands, engaging students in practical, interpersonal, and thinking skills for more than thirty years.

BTECs are work-related qualifications for students taking their first steps into employment, or for those already in employment and seeking career development opportunities. BTECs provide progression into the workplace either directly or via study at university and are also designed to meet employers’ needs. Therefore, Pearson BTEC Higher National qualifications are widely recognized by industry and higher education as the principal vocational qualification at Levels 4 and 5.

When redeveloping the Pearson BTEC Higher National qualifications in Computing, we collaborated with a wide range of students, employers, higher education providers, colleges, and subject experts to ensure that the new qualifications meet their needs and expectations. We also worked closely with the relevant professional bodies, to ensure alignment with recognized professional standards.

There is now a greater emphasis on employer engagement and work readiness. The new Pearson BTEC Higher National qualifications in Computing are designed to reflect this increasing need for high-quality professional and technical education pathways at Levels 4 and 5, thereby providing students with a clear line of sight to employment and to progression to a degree at Level 6.

Recent Post

Order this Assignment now

Total: GBP120

fables template